Salah leads Liverpool squad for FIFA Club World Cup

CAIRO – 5 December 2019: Liverpool manager, Jurgen Klopp, announced on Thursday the club squad for 2019 FIFA Club World Cup, taking place between 11 and 21 December.
The English giants aim to secure the competition’s title for the first time in the history to complete their historic year.
Liverpool reached the Club World Cup after securing their sixth UEFA Champions League title, having defeated Tottenham Hotspur at the final.
Liverpool are leading the Premier League with 43 points, 8 points ahead of the second placed, Leicester City and they only dropped two points during their campaign to win their first league title in 30 years.
Liverpool’s attacking trio, Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Firmino lead the team squad for the tournament while Joel Matip and Fabinho were ruled out for injury.
Klopp’s squad for the tournament consists of:
Alisson, Virgil van Dijk, Georginio Wijnaldum, Dejan Lovren, James Milner, Naby Keita, Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Joe Gomez, Adrian, Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Adam Lallana, Andy Lonergan, Xherdan Shaqiri, Rhian Brewster, Andy Robertson, Divock Origi, Curtis Jones, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Harvey Elliott, Neco Williams.
Liverpool will start the competition from semi-finals on 18 December.