Salah returns to Liverpool’s starting line-up

CAIRO – 7 December 2019: Liverpool manager, Jurgen Klopp, will count on Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Naby Keita as the team’s attacking line for Bournemouth clash at the 16th round of the Premier League.
Klopp preferred to keep Divock Origi, Sadio Mane and Xerdan Shaqiri on the bench despite their tremendous performance on Wednesday at the Merseyside Derby against Everton which ended with a 5-2 win for the Reds with the three players scoring four goals.
Klopp revealed during the pre-game press conference that he is planning for more rotation to make all the squad fit for the upcoming challenges.
“It's not FIFA or the PlayStation where players don't need a rest. There is no time for rest. Still, we have to try to give them rests here and there. The others have to perform.” Klopp said.
Klopp’s chosen starting line-up consists of: Alisson, Virgil Van Dijk, Dejan Lovren, Joe Gomez, Andy Robertson, James Milner, Jordan Henderson, Alex Oxlaide Chamberlain, Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Naby Keita.
Liverpool hope to keep their winning streak as they are leading the league table with 43 points, 8 points ahead of Leicester City who comes second.