Min. appoints new heads of petroleum companies

CAIRO – 29 November 2017: Petroleum Minister Tareq el Molla issued on Wednesday a decree appointing new heads of petroleum companies.
Under the decision, Eng. Walid Lotfy Hamed was appointed as chairman of the Petroleum Projects and Technical Consultations Company (Petrojet), while Eng. Sabry Abu el Wafa was chosen to chair the Gulf of Suez Petroleum Company (GUPCO).
The minister also appointed engineers Alaa el Batal, Mohamed el Qaffas and Abdullah Bekhit as heads of Badr Petroleum Company, Agiba Petroluem Company and North of Sinai Petroleum Company (NOSPCO) respectively.