Politicsworld news

Qatar designates 27 entities, individuals as terrorists

CAIRO – 22 March 2018: Qatar placed Thursday 19 individuals and eight entities, including the Islamic State's (IS) "Sinai Province", on the terror list.
The National Anti-Terrorism Committee (NATC) in the Qatari Ministry of Interior announced placing 11 Qataris, four Egyptians, two Jordanians and two Saudi Arabians on the terror list.
Qatari Abdel Rahman Omair Rashd al-Nuaimi, placed by the U.S. treasury on the sanctions list for terrorism financing, has been placed on the Qatari list. According to the US, Nuaimi supported al-Qaeda in Syria with large sums of money, and also financed al-Qadeda in Iraq in 2001.
Designated individuals who carry the Qatari ID also include Saad bin Saad Mohammed al-Kaabi, Abdullatif bin Abdullah al-Kuwari, Ibrahim Eissa Al-Hajji Mohammed Al-Baker, Mubarak Mohammed al-Ajji, Khalid Saeed al-Bounein, Rachid Salem Rachid, Mohmmed Faysal Hamad Al-Suaidi, Mohammed Jaber Salim Meshaab, Abdullah Soliman Saad, Abdullah Shaker Shams Al-Deen Al-Shaibani.
Saudi individuals include Ibrahim Mohamed Abdul Rahman Al-Bawardy, and Abdullah al-Muhaysini. Egyptian individuals are Dahi Mohamed Mostafa Senger, Ahmed Samir Al-Habib, Ahmed Eid Salem Al-Hegawi, Hassan Saad Shetewi, in addition to the Jordanian brothers Abd al-Malik and Ashraf Muhammad Yusuf Uthman.
The Qatari list also included eight entities, including the IS's Sinai Province in Egypt and Al-Ihsan Charitable Society in Yemen. Al-Ihsan is a charitable organization led by alleged al-Qaeda in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP) supporter Abdullah Mohammed al-Yazidi.
Although Al-Ihsan has been designated by the Quartet in July, 2017, as a terrorist organization, the organization denied any connection with terrorist entities.

أصدرت وزارة الداخلية القطرية قائمة للإرهاب تضمنت 19 شخصاً و8 كيانات، وتضمنت القائمة 10 أشخاص ممن تم إدراجهم سابقاً في القوائم الثلاث التي أصدرتها دول المقاطعة. بعيدا عن المكابرة قطر تؤكد الأدلة ضدها وأن دعمها للتطرف والإرهاب جوهر أزمتها.

— د. أنور قرقاش (@AnwarGargash) March 22, 2018

In November 2017, the Quartet issued a statement that designates The International Islamic Coordinating Council (IICC) and the World Union for Muslim Scholars in addition to 11 individuals as terrorists.

Arab Quartet adds 2 entities, 11 individuals to terror list

CAIRO – 23 November 2017: The Arab Quartet consists of Egypt, Saudi Arabia, United Arab of Emirates and Bahrain- added two entities and 11 individuals to its terror list on Wednesday.

The quartet has also placed nine entities in July on the terror list, including Rahma Charitable Organization, in addition to Tanasuh Foundation for Dawa, Culture and Media, Al-Saraya Media Center, the Benghazi Revolutionaries Shura Council, Boshra News Agency, Rafallah Sahati Brigade, and Nabaa TV in Libya.
Since June 5, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates have turned on Qatar with a complete air and trade boycott over allegations of its support of terrorism, which Doha repeatedly denies.
The Arab quartet issued 13 demands to Doha – later shortened to six principles – which included turning down the provocative voice of its news channel, Al-Jazeera; curbing relations with Iran; and halting its intervention in the domestic issues of the Arab nations.