Al Ahly crown Egyptian League title winners for the 41st time in history

CAIRO, 24July 2019:The title was away from the Red castle but Al Ahly's eagle now shines at the top of the Cairo Tower and looks at the celebrations at Tetsh Stadium.
Al Ahly crowned Egyptian League title winners for the 41st time in their history after beating Al Mokawlon 3-1.
Ali Maloul took the lead for the Reds against Al Mokawlon in the 25th minute, and Hussein Al Shahat added the second and third goals in the 63rd and 71th minutes.
Al Ahly reached 77 points to win the Egyptian league title despite Zamalek's 3-1 win over Ismaily SC at Petrosport stadium.
A very tough road was taken by Al Ahly to reach this point of the journey; a bad start with the French coach, Patrice Carteron, many points wasted. The gap between Al Ahly & Zamalek reached 20 points due to postponed games.
Many injures hit the team in the middle of the season, the board of directors sacked Carteron& appointed Mohamed Youssef as a caretaker before hiring Martin Lasarte. Al Ahly signed many players like Ramadan Sobhy& Hussein El Shahat who helped the team to achieve the goal.
The team achieved many victories and collected many points. Meanwhile, Zamalek wasted points, sacked Christian Gross and was unstable in the past period.
Al Ahlyhave one last game against Zamalek scheduled on Sunday in the Egyptian League which will be as a celebration for the Red Devils.